top of page

In ❤️ With Plaid Backgrounds

Oh my goodness...I love this new product I just got! I think it might be my favorite stamp so far. 😍 I had a gift certificate to Walmart someone had given me and started searching for crafty items on Walmart.com and found they sell some Concord and 9th products. When I saw they had the plaid background stamp I knew what I was buying! It arrived this weekend and I had to play with it!

I had researched some projects cardmakers like Jennifer McGuire and Kristina Warner made using the stamp but most of theirs had a winter feel with red or green cardstock and gold and silver embossing powders and such. Now, I love winter, snow, and Christmas as much of the next person but I'm done with that season and feel. I wanted a light, bright and airy feel for this plaid.

So I pulled out pastel colors and bright vibrant colors that spoke Spring to me and went to town!

For each of the cards, I started with a 4.25 x 5.5 panel and put it into my Tim Holtz stamping platform with the Plaid Background stamp, inked up the stamp really well and stamped till my heart's content. ☺️ After using the large stamp I decided to go in with the two vertical stripe stamp that comes with it and add the stripes using coordinating colors. Sometimes I would stamp multiple lines in each row for a different effect other times I'd stamp only once. It just depended on my mood and what I thought looked best.

Then to turn them into cards I used many different stamp sets from Honey Bee stamps, Maymay Made It, Technique Tuesday, Altenew and others. For these stamps, I also got to use my other new toy...my Brother Scan N Cut!

To say I hate fussy cutting is an understatement so when I saw Costco has a Brother Scan N Cut for fairly inexpensive, and had some Christmas cash still left, I jumped at it! It is an amazing tool and was sooooooo cool to use for those Honey Bee Stamp flowers on the green plaid card (I love those flowers but hate cutting them out!)

I can't wait to send these cards out to people and hope you are inspired to create something. Let me know what your favorite stamp or tool is in the comments!

bottom of page