top of page

The Kindness of Spring

Hi all!

Thanks for joining me here! Just wanted to do a quick posting about this card. 

I love spring!! It might be because of the warmer weather, flowers blooming, walks to the park, evenings at the fire pit, or my birthday is around the corner. I love all of those things ☺️

This card embodies spring for me. The wood stamp background with the flowers on the top just call out to spring saying "We're here!"

Anyways! I used a Heidi Swapp wood background stamp I found at Tuesday Morning last week for $4 (I love a good find!). I inked it up in Memento grey ink on my Tim Holtz Stamping Platform. 

I then stamped the word "kindness" and "like yours" from my Honey Bee Stamp set in Memento purple ink. (I seriously love this stamp set because it just gives me the warm and fuzzys!)

Next I got to use my new Wplus9 rose builder stamps and stamped four different flowers. There are four layers of ink for each flower and I used combinations of Memento ink in purple, pink, yellow and orange. I just played around with color combos until I found something I liked. Don't be afraid to do that! I'm always afraid I'm going to mess something up but then I realized I'm not messing anything up, I'm just learning. 

I fussy cut out each rose and leaf stem and then arranged them on the left hand side. Some I placed up on foam tape and others I glued straight on to the wood grain background with art glitter glue. Then I added some gems (because who doesn't like a little sparkle!)

For the inside, I again used my Wplus9 rose builder stamp set and stamped multiple roses on the right hand side. This time I only used 3 out of the 4 layers in order to give it a slightly different look. 

Lastly, I used my "You" stamp set from my Maymay Made It stamps to let the recipient know they are wonderful!

Now go out there and show the kindness of spring to those you know! ☺️🌸🌼🌷

bottom of page