top of page

Card Challenge #2 - Hi Beautiful!

Ever just have one of "those" nights? The other night I was working on cards and I probably should have stopped before I started. Every time I turned around I was smudging something or glue was coming out where I didn't want it to. So to say I was a little hesitant to sit down and make some cards tonight was an understatement. I needed my mojo back!

I knew Simon Says Stamps Wednesday card Challenge was to use patterned paper so I started going through my patterned paper to be inspired. I had this set of paper I had bought out a year ago that was a little outside of my comfort zone but seemed fresh to me so I took it out and started flipping through it. I stopped on this black and white striped paper and fell in love! Now I can normally take or leave stripes but tonight it felt like everything went with it and I HAD to use it with any other pattern I could! I put it with polka dots. I put it with floral. I put it with other stripes and words. It. Just. Worked.

I'm learning that some nights will be like tonight where everything just clicks and others will be like Wednesday night, where nothing works. But it doesn't matter. I still enjoy the process and really that's what it's all about for me. So while I hope you enjoy my cards, I enjoy them and enjoy making and giving them and when it comes right down to it, that's enough by me 😀

bottom of page